Sports Flyer Updated 9.17.jpg

Athletic Director

Heidi Schmidt
Phone: (860) 695-6924
mail: hschmidt@hartfordschools.org 

FALL 2018 COACHES

High School Football -  Kevin Quinn  coachquinn@live.com

High School Girls Soccer - John Lowney  jlowneycolumbia@gmail.com

Middle School Girls Soccer - TBD 

High School Boys Soccer – Salko Kolarevic  Salko.Kolarevic@hartfordschools.org

Middle School Boys Soccer - Chien Nguyen  NGUYC001@hartfordschools.org

High School Volleyball – Steven Goodrich  sgoodrich@wallingfordschools.org

Middle School Volleyball - Meliha Korkutovic  Meliha.Korkutovic@hartfordschools.org

 

The high school fall season start dates:

Football: Friday, August 17, 2018

Boys Soccer, Girls Soccer and Girls Volleyball:  Thursday, August 23, 2018

 

The middle school fall season starts Tuesday September 4, 2018.

 

What you need to do in order to tryout:

1.     Have a 1.7 GPA with no more than 1 F  (probation 1.3 GPA with no more than 1 F can’t be concurrent with 4th marking term of last school year)

2.     Have a current physical on file with the nurse

3.     Register on Privit (if you upload your physical on Privit please send the nurse an email so it can be downloaded - THRET001@hartfordschools.org

Physicals can be hand delivered to the nurse (preferred)

How to register on Privit - You can find this link on our school website under Athletics. If you are a first time user please follow the "how to" document found under the same link and if you are a returning Privit user from last year please log in and update signatures and information.

Privit for the 2018-2019 will be up and running after July 1, 2018. Any signatures dated before that date will not be valid.

Please email Heidi Schmidt hschmidt@hartfordschools.org with any questions. 

 

SPRING 2018 COACHES

BASEBALL

Varsity coach: Joshua Svoboda  email: svobj001@hartfordschools.org

Asst. coach: Alex Mercado  email: merca001@hartfordschools.org

JV coach: Eric Rubelmann email: RUBEF002@hartfordschools.org    

Middle school coach: Brent Orozco email: brentorozco@my.ccsu.edu 

MS tryouts: 3/26 & 3/28 3:00-5:00 PM
Practice: 4/2, 4/4 & 4/6 3:00-5:00 PM
Rest of season practice and game schedule will be handed out to players

All interested students must be signed up on Privit (under Athletics tab).  Be sure to join a team and if you are a returning athlete you must have updated forms signed (this school year). If you have signatures from last year you can archive them and re-sign.       

 

SOFTBALL

Varsity coach: John Antolini  email: johnantolini@yahoo.com

Asst. coach: Breeana Williams  email: breeana.williams@hotmail.com

Middle school softball: Kellie Wagner email: wagnk001@hartfordschools.org

MS tryouts: 3/26-3/29 3:00- 4:30 PM
Practice: 4/2-4/6 3:00- 5:00 PM
Rest of season practice and game schedule will be handed out to players

All interested students must be signed up on Privit (under Athletics tab).  Be sure to join a team and if you are a returning athlete you must have updated forms signed (this school year). If you have signatures from last year you can archive them and re-sign. 

 

GOLF

Varsity coach: Erik McKay  email: mckae001@hartfordschools.org

 

OUTDOOR TRACK

Girls Varsity coach:  Cherry Chan email: RODRC003@hartfordschools.org

Boys Varsity coach:  Graham Martin email: martg001@hartfordschools.org

Asst. coach: Donell Smith email: darnell1955@aol.com

Asst. coach: Rodney Bynoe  email: bynor001@hartfordschools.org

Asst. coach: Allen Chan email: allenchan132@gmail.com

Middle school track - coming soon!